Miss A Disbandment Formally Announced

On Dec. 27 at 11:30 am Korean Standard Time (MST), JYP Entertainment officially announced the disbandment of girl group Miss A. The group debuted in 2010 as the label’s second girl group, after front-runner Wonder Girls. Following Miss A’s final album, “Colors” (2015), the group has had departures from various members.

The announcement was long anticipated from fans and netizens alike.


Miss A was comprised of members Wang Feifei (Fei), Lee Min-young (Min), Meng Jia and Bae Sue-ji (Suzy). The group celebrated over 30 combined music program and award wins over the course of their career. In May 2016, Jia left the group, followed by Min in November 2017.


(Images via JYP Entertainment, Yonhap News, Naver.)



Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s