SM Entertainment mega-sized boy band NCT cannot help but to attract attention (there are currently 18 active members!), but all eyes will be on subunit NCT 127 as they perform at “Mickey’s 90th Spectacular” on November 4! NCT 127 is scheduled to perform “Regular,” which will debut Oct. 12, 2018. The group name “NCT” is an acronym for “Neo Culture Technology” and 127 are the longitude coordinates of Seoul, South Korea.

“Mickey’s 90th Spectacular” is a two-hour event in celebration of Mickey Mouse. Celebrities, television and app viewers will enjoy live performances, tributes and more, all in honor of Mickey’s 90th birthday. Other scheduled guests include Kristen Bell (Disney’s “Frozen”), Zac Brown Band and Walt Disney Company Chairman and CEO Robert A. Iger.

NCT 127 is currently in comeback promotions for “Regular-Irregular,” the subunit’s first full-length album. The group is known for trying their hand at a variety of genres and wowed the world with their 2017 lead single, “Cherry Bomb,” from their third mini album of the same name.

Although all members are associated with the overall act, NCT 2018, the subunit’s increased with the addition of a new NCT member. Now, NCT 127 consists of 10 members: Taeyong (NCT U), Taeil (NCT U), Johnny, Doyoung (NCT U), Yuta, Jaehyun (NCT U), Jungwoo, Win Win (NCT U), Mark (in all subunits except NCT Dream, which he recently “graduated” from)and Haechan (NCT Dream).

“Mickey’s 90th Spectacular,” airs Sunday, November 4 from 8:00 to 10:00 p.m. EST, on ABC. Learn more about the ABC app and other ways to watch the event at

(The Walt Disney Company, Instagram.)


Sound Off! Share Your Opinions...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.